Color Harmonies

After finishing my collage class in Bucharest, I sometimes see the world in a different light. This class made me aware of the color harmony that exists in the world. I’m now aware of patterns in the day-to-day life that I wouldn’t have noticed before. I see unconnected pieces that I would integrate into a collage just because the colors match perfectly. I see clothes or shop displays that catch my eye just because they ingeniously mix colors.

Some of the chromatic scenes I love:

– a small house on a back alley in Jerusalem

collage, colors, design, world in colors, travels

– a funky store in Hong Kong, Marimekko (which is actually Finnish)

collage, colors, design, world in colors, travels, Marimekko, clothes

– another store display, of a socks and stockings shop in Nara, Japan

collage, colors, design, world in colors, travels, style

– seeds drying on a sidewalk in Tagaytay, Philippines

collage, colors, design, world in colors, travels, Philippines

– the bright blue of a boat on the Puerto Princesa Underground River, Philippines

collage, colors, design, world in colors, travels, Philippines

– the blue again, in Israel

collage, colors, design, world in colors, travels

– the discrete nuances of green and yellow in the paper strips with messages written on them

collage, colors, design, world in colors, travels

Leave a Reply

