What Would I Bring Home?

Today’s prompt asks what element would I clone from another city I’ve visited?

It’s hard to choose. I hesitate between the incredible nature in Iceland, the lively atmosphere of Indian cities or the perfect balance of modern and ancient of Kyoto, the city I currently live in.

But I choose. If there’s one thing I could bring back home with me, that would be the smile of Filipino people.  Their authenticity, their curiosity for their world, their generosity, all of that is contained in their smile.

 

2 thoughts on “What Would I Bring Home?

Leave a Reply

