Drawing Textures

Some time ago, when I started the drawing challenge, I found a great blog post  with illustrations of different surface textures. I fell in love immediately with the textures (anyhow, I am really fond of patterns I see everywhere around me ) and I decided to give it a try.

I used only pencil (2&4B) and rubber, and some of the depictions are not that accurate. But it was an interesting exercice and next time I plan to use other materials such as soft & hard pastel, charcoal, even watercolor, etc and integrate various techniques.

textures, drawing, drawing challenge

Thanks for the inspiration, Michaela !

2 thoughts on “Drawing Textures

  1. Hi Michelle,
    thank you for linking to my post, I’m glad you tried it out! You have drawn some interesting textures, I like especially the pavement as it looks so three-dimensional!
    Keep on sketching :)

Leave a Reply

